University Film and Video Association (UFVA) is an international organization where media production and writing meet history, theory and criticism. UFVA members are makers and artists, teachers and students, archivists and distributors, college departments, libraries, and manufacturers. UFVA holds an annual conference and publishes the Journal of Film and Video, a periodical featuring articles on media production, history, theory, aesthetics and criticism. UFVA is one of the premier U.S. academic organizations dedicated to the study of media.

UFVA History

Membership Directory

Member Institutional Affiliations

President

Wenhwa Ts’ao
Columbia College Chicago
wtsao@colum.edu

President Elect

Terésa Dowell-Vest
Prairie View A&M University
tedowell-vest@pvamu.edu

Past President

Christina Lane
University of Miami
clane@miami.edu

Executive Vice President

Roslin Smith
State University of New York, Fredonia
smithro@fredonia.edu

Conference Vice President

Chrissy Guest
Ithaca College
cguest@ithaca.edu

Editorial Vice President

Abbey Hoekzema
Georgia Southern University
ahoekzema@georgiasouthern.edu

Treasurer

Heather Addison
University of Nevada Las Vegas
heather.addison@unlv.edu

Secretary

Kari Barber
University of Nevada Reno
kari.barber@unr.edu

Board of Directors

Danielle Beverly
Northwestern University
danielle.beverly@northwestern.edu

Janeen Fagbemi
Lone Star College
jf03941@gmail.com

Andrew Gay
Southern Oregon University
Andrew.Gay@sou.edu

James Martin
San Francisco State University
jmzmartin@yahoo.com

H.D. Motyl
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
hdmotyl@siu.edu

Cigdem Slankard
Cleveland State University
c.slankard@csuohio.edu

Student Representative

Carlo Ang
Emerson College
carlo.ang@emerson.edu

Foundation President

Francisco Menendez
University of Nevada Las Vegas
francisco.menendez@unlv.edu

Journal of Film and Video

Cynthia Baron
Bowling Green State University
JFVeditor@ufva.org

Scholarships/Grants Office

Casey Hayward
Bentley University
chayward@bentley.edu

UFVA Home Office

Pamela Ueno
home@ufva.org

Journal Subscriptions

University of Illinois Press
866-244-0626, 217-244-0626
(fax) 217-244-9910
journals@uiuc.edu
www.press.uillinois.edu


Website: www.ufva.org

Home Office: home@ufva.org