University Film and Video Association (UFVA) is an international organization where media production and writing meet history, theory and criticism. UFVA members are makers and artists, teachers and students, archivists and distributors, college departments, libraries, and manufacturers. UFVA holds an annual conference and publishes the Journal of Film and Video, a periodical featuring articles on media production, history, theory, aesthetics and criticism. UFVA is one of the premier U.S. academic organizations dedicated to the study of media.

UFVA History

Membership Directory

Member Institutional Affiliations

President

Christina Lane
University of Miami
clane@miami.edu

Past President

Laura Vazquez
Northern Illinois University
lvazquez@niu.edu

President Elect

Wenhwa Ts’ao
Columbia College Chicago
wtsao@colum.edu

Executive Vice President

Malia Bruker
Florida State University
malia.bruker@cci.fsu.edu

Conference Vice President

Marc May
Towson University
mamay@towson.edu

Editorial Vice President

Bart Weiss
University of Texas – Arlington
bart@uta.edu

Secretary

Roslin Smith
State University of New York – Fredonia
roslin.smith@fredonia.edu

Treasurer

Heather Addison
University of Nevada – Las Vegas
heather.addison@unlv.edu

Board of Directors

Margaret Cardillo
University of Miami
m.cardillo@umiami.edu

Terésa Dowell-Vest
Prairie View A&M University
tedowell-vest@pvamu
.edu

Chrissy Guest
Ithaca College
cguest@ithaca.edu

Abbey Hoekzema
Georgia Southern University
ahoekzema@georgiasouthern.edu

James Martin
University of North Texas
james.martin3@unt.edu

Allie Sultan
Middle Tennessee State University
allie.sultan@mtsu.edu

Journal of Film and Video

Michael Clarke
California State University, Los Angeles
journaloffilmandvideo@gmail.com

Scholarships/Grants Office

Casey Hayward
Bentley University
chayward@bentley.edu

UFVA Home Office

Pamela Ueno
home@ufva.org

Journal Subscriptions

University of Illinois Press
866-244-0626, 217-244-0626
(fax) 217-244-9910
journals@uiuc.edu
www.press.uillinois.edu


Website: www.ufva.org

Home Office: home@ufva.org