University Film and Video Association (UFVA) is an international organization where media production and writing meet history, theory and criticism. UFVA members are makers and artists, teachers and students, archivists and distributors, college departments, libraries, and manufacturers. UFVA holds an annual conference and publishes the Journal of Film and Video, a periodical featuring articles on media production, history, theory, aesthetics and criticism. UFVA is one of the premier U.S. academic organizations dedicated to the study of media.

UFVA History

Membership Directory

Member Institutional Affiliations

President

Laura Vazquez
Northern Illinois University
lvazquez@niu.edu

President Elect

Christina Lane
University of Miami
clane@miami.edu

Past President & Treasurer Elect

Heather Addison
University of Nevada – Las Vegas
Heather.Addison@unlv.edu

Executive Vice-President

Joseph Brown
University of Denver
Joe.Brown@du.edu

Conference Vice-President

Wenhwa Ts’ao
Columbia College Chicago
wtsao@colum.edu

Editorial Vice-President

Konstantia Kontaxis
University of Miami
kkontaxis@miami.edu

Secretary

Jennifer Proctor
University of Michigan – Dearborn
jennproc@umich.edu

Treasurer

Tom Sanny
Colorado College
tsanny@me.com

Board of Directors

Ruth B. Goldman
Buffalo State
goldmarb@buffalostate.edu

Francisco Menendez
University of Nevada – Las Vegas
francisco.menendez@unlv.edu

Vaun Monroe
Wiley College
vaun.monroe@gmail.com

Suzanne Regan
California State University – Los Angeles
sregan@exchange.calstatela.edu

Mark von Schlemmer
University of Central Missouri
vonschlemmer@ucmo.edu

Bart Weiss
University of Texas – Arlington
bart@uta.edu

Journal of Film and Video

Michael Clarke
California State University, Los Angeles
journaloffilmandvideo@gmail.com

Scholarships/Grants Office

Casey Hayward
Bentley University
chayward@bentley.edu

UFVA Home Office

Andrea Meyer
home@ufva.org

Journal Subscriptions

University of Illinois Press
866-244-0626, 217-244-0626
(fax) 217-244-9910
journals@uiuc.edu
www.press.uillinois.edu


Website: www.ufva.org

Home Office: home@ufva.org