Please Vote for UFVA Board Members!
2024 UFVA Board Elections

Dear UFVA Members,

I hope this message finds you well. The Nominating Committee members have worked hard to present a great slate of candidates. As educational institutions face a multitude of challenges, UFVA continues to support educators, practitioners, and scholars in the cinematic arts. The individuals we elect will influence our direction, initiatives, and impact in the coming years. Your vote is a critical contribution to shaping our association’s future.

Detailed bios and statements from each candidate are posted online. I encourage you to familiarize yourself with their backgrounds and goals for UFVA. The voting period is 5/8/2024 to 6/19/2024, please make sure your membership is current to access the voting system. If you have not renewed your membership yet, please visit to renew.

Your voice is crucial. By participating in the election, you are ensuring that UFVA remains responsive to its members’ needs and aspirations. I urge each of you to take the time to vote and help guide the future of our community.

Thank you for your attention and your continued commitment to the UFVA. I look forward to seeing you at the 2024 Conference in Cleveland, Ohio!

Warm regards,

Wenhwa Tsao
President, University Film and Video Association

The deadline for voting is June 19, 2024


2024 UFVA Board Member & Officer Nomination Committee Members

Roslin Smith, Chair
Heather Addison
Wenhwa Tsao
Susanne Regan
James Martin
Teresa Dowell-Vest (TDV)