UFVA Conference Caucus Meetings

Sunday, July 25, 2021 (Two days before conference starts)


Our conference will start next Tuesday, July 27, 2021.

We have another year of action-packed virtual conference events. Based on suggestions made by the members in the 2020 post-conference survey, and to benefit those members who belong to more than one caucus, we scheduled all the caucus meetings two days in advance of the conference on Sunday, July 25. (Note that Monday, July 26 will be devoted to Board and Foundation meetings and the Conference will begin on Tuesday July 27.)

This schedule will reduce the likelihood that events are competing against each other and maximize opportunities for member participation. The final caucus times were set up the caucus chairs and they have provided Zoom links for these meetings.

Please sign into the conference site, click on Schedule. A dropdown menu will show up and go to Caucus Meetings. You will see the schedule and you can click on the links there.  We house the Zoom links in the conference site to protect the privacy of the Caucus meetings.

Please reach out to individual caucus chairs for any questions about the Caucus Meetings.

For your convenience here is the Caucus meeting schedule and Caucus Chairs contact:

All meetings are scheduled in Central Time Zone (factored into the Zoom Link)


11 AM CT – Inclusion and Diversity Caucus

Caucus Chairs: Ruth Goldman & Vaun Monroe

rbgoldman@gmail.com & vaun.monroe@gmail.com


12 PM CT – Entertainment Industry Caucus

Caucus Chairs: Evan Lieberman & David Tarleton

e.a.lieberman@csuohio.edu & dtarleton@colum.edu


1 PM CT – History and Theory Caucus

Caucus Chairs: Suzanne Regan & Mary Dalton

sregan@exchange.calstatela.edu & dalton@wfu.edu


1 PM CT – Animation Caucus

Caucus Chair: Zoya Baker



2 PM CT – Festival and Distribution Caucus

Caucus Chair: Laura Vazquez



3 PM CT – Environmental Caucus

Caucus Chairs: Joe Brown & Zoya Baker

zoya.baker@gmail.com & joe.brown@du.edu


3:30 PM CT – Script Caucus

Caucus Chair: Aaron Schuelke



4 PM CT – New Media Caucus

Caucus Chair: Jennifer Zaylea



5 PM CT – Gender Caucus

Caucus Chair: Rani Deighe Crowe



6 PM CT – Documentary Working Group Caucus

Caucus Chairs: Augusta Palmer & Bart Weiss

apalmer@sfc.edu & bart@uta.edu

@font-face {font-family:”Cambria Math”; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-536870145 1107305727 0 0 415 0;}@font-face {font-family:Calibri; panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:swiss; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-536859905 -1073732485 9 0 511 0;}p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:””; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:”Calibri”,sans-serif; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi; mso-fareast-language:ZH-CN;}.MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; font-family:”Calibri”,sans-serif; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}div.WordSection1 {page:WordSection1;}